PM Design Excellence Awards

Powder metallurgy (PM) award-winning parts have a long history with the Metal Powder Industries Federation (MPIF). Each year since 1965, MPIF has sponsored a competition in which parts fabricators from among their member companies are invited to submit PM parts that showcase the possibilities in this metal-forming technology. The winning parts are selected by a distinguished panel of industry judges who evaluates the entries according to a stringent set of criteria and awards Grand Prizes and Awards of Distinction to those PM parts deemed worthy.

Award-winning parts are announced and presented each year at a luncheon during the annual technical conference and details about the winning parts appear in many publications over the next year, giving added exposure to these achievements in PM design while honoring the fabricators and end users responsible for them.

The case studies presented on this site are all developed around these award-winning parts.

While not all award-winning parts have a matching case study, you will find a variety of component markets represented in the Case Studies section.


2023 - GrandPrize Winning Parts


2023 - PM Awards pf Distinction

Powder Metallurgy Award-winning Parts

Our Family of Websites

                   ​ ​​​​​​